## **SWATARA TOWNSHIP**

## **REGULAR MEETING II**

## **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

**DECEMBER 8, 2021** 

- 1. Call to Order (President Connolly)
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance (President Connolly)
- 3. Moment of Silence
- 4. Roll Call (Assistant Secretary Alleman)
- 5. Announce Executive Session (President Connolly)
- 6. Presentation of Awards (President Connolly)
  - A. Distinguished Honor Roll Designation James Spare, Swatara Township Authority (President Connolly)
  - B. Distinguished Honor Roll Designation James Shreffler, Swatara Township Authority (President Connolly)
  - C. Officer Anthony Glass Proclamation From Veterans of Foreign Wars (Pat Morrow)
  - D. Officer Anthony Glass Proclamation From Board of Commissioners (President Connolly)
  - E. Incident 20-0014721 (Director of Public Safety Reider)

Officer Timothy Bloss - Award of Heroism

Officer Anthony Glass – Award of Heroism

Officer Flenke - Award of Heroism

K9 Officer JT – Award of Heroism

F. Incident 20-0014721 (Director of Public Safety Reider)

Officer Timothy Bloss - Team Achievement Award

Officer Anthony Glass - Team Achievement Award

Officer Flenke - Team Achievement Award

Officer Kieselowsky - Team Achievement Award

Officer Walsh - Team Achievement Award

Officer Wilt - Team Achievement Award

K9 Officer JT - Team Achievement Award

G. Incident 20-0014134 (Director of Public Safety Reider)

Officer Kieselowsky - Award of Heroism

H. Incident 20-0014134 (Director of Public Safety Reider)

Officer Timothy Bloss - Award of Merit

Officer Margeson - Award of Merit

Officer Kieselowsky – Award of Merit

Officer Scott Neal - Award of Merit

I. Incident 21-0001206 (Director of Public Safety Reider)

Sgt. Ashley Baluh - Medal of Valor

J. Incident 21-0001206 (Director of Public Safety Reider)

Officer Anthony Glass – Award of Merit

Officer Adam Leitzell - Award of Merit

Officer Kieselowsky – Award of Merit

Officer Brett DeGroat - Award of Merit

Officer Tyler Margeson – Award of Merit

Officer Timothy Bloss – Award of Merit

Officer Kenneth Platt – Award of Merit

Officer Corkle - Award of Merit

Officer Christopher Seiler – Award of Merit

Officer Isaac Levine - Award of Merit

Sgt. Ashley Baluh - Award of Merit

Sgt. Scott Neal – Award of Merit

PSP Trooper Browning – Award of Merit

Officer McMillan – Highspire Borough – Award of Merit

- Lt. Thomas Stauffer Award of Merit
- K. Incident 21-001996 (Director of Public Safety Reider)

Officer Timothy Kramer - Letter of Commendation

- L. Mr. Mark Beatty Civilian Support Award (Director of Public Safety Reider)
- M. Mr. Wayne Scott Civilian Support Award (Director of Public Safety Reider)
- N. Commissioner Thomas Connolly Civilian Support Award (Director of Public Safety Reider)
- O. Mr. Tom Hurst Donation to Rutherford Youth Club (President Connolly)
- P. Helping the Harrisburg Family Outstanding Community Service (President Connolly)
- Q. Stop the Violence Ministry, Rev. Mim Harvey Outstanding Community Service (President Connolly)
- R. Bhutanese Community of Harrisburg Outstanding Community Service (President Connolly)
- S. Mr. Josh Campanaro Outstanding Community Service (President Connolly)
- 7. Visitors Requests and Comments (President Connolly)

All public sessions of the Swatara Township Board of Commissioners are recorded. Speakers are asked to limit their comments to three minutes or less.

- 8. Motion to Approve Agenda (President Connolly)
- 9. Motion to Approve Items on Consent Agenda (President Connolly)
  - A. Monthly Departmental Reports
  - B. Committee Reports
  - C. Codes Report
  - D. Approval of Manager's Contract James Fosselman
  - E. Approval of Educational Incentive Request Officer Dominic Payne
  - F. Approval of Participation in Dauphin County Opioid Litigation Allocation Plan
  - G. Approval of Employee Separation Agreement
- 10. Consideration of Minutes (President Connolly)
  - A. Regular Meeting I of December 1, 2021
  - B. Public Hearing: 7200 Enterprises LLC December 1, 2021
- 11. Reports (President Connolly)
  - A. Manager's Report
  - B. Treasurer's Report
  - C. Solicitor's Report
  - D. Swatara Rising Comp Plan
  - E. Fire Services Report
  - F. Director of Public Safety Report
- 12. Consideration of Ordinance: 2022 Budget (President Connolly)
- 13. Consideration of Resolution: 2022 Tax Rates (President Connolly)
- 14. Consideration of Resolution: Tax Discounts and Penalties (President Connolly)
- 15. Consideration of Ordinance: Vehicles and Traffic (Solicitor Wyland)
- 16. Consideration of Resolution: Special Purpose Parking Space for 6721 Clearfield Street (President Connolly)
- 17. Consideration of Resolution: Special Purpose Parking Space for 301 Mohn Street (President Connolly)
- 18. Consideration or Resolution: No Parking Zone on Mohn Street (President Connolly)
- 19. Consideration of Letter of Support for Dauphin County Disparity Study (President Connolly)
- 20. Subdivision/Land Development Plans (Director of Building and Codes Robert Ihlein, Zoning Officer)
  - A. Approval of Preliminary/Final Land Development Plan for LG AS Propco LLC
  - B. Notification of Zoning Hearing Board Meeting for a Variance Request by Schaedler Yesco Distribution
- 21. Visitors Requests and Comments (President Connolly)
- 22. Possible Stormwater Violations For Investigation (President Connolly)
- 23. Commissioners Requests and Comments, Additional Business and Correspondence (President Connolly)
- 24. Adjournment (President Connolly)